Aide Cboard

Table des matières

Qu’est-ce que le Cboard?

Cboard est une application Web gratuite pour les enfants et les adultes ayant des troubles de la parole et du langage, facilitant la communication avec des images et la synthèse vocale.

Inscription et connexion

Comment puis-je m’inscrire à Cboard?

Pour vous inscrire à Cboard, commencez par suivre les étapes de la page d’accueil où vous trouverez un choix de connexions.

Site web Cboard

Page d'accueil

Si vous êtes un nouvel utilisateur, appuyez sur INSCRIVEZ-VOUS. Un court formulaire apparaîtra vous demandant des informations de base pour créer votre compte.

Inscription au tableau

Une fois ces informations renseignées, vous recevrez un e-mail peu de temps après avec un lien à suivre pour confirmer votre compte.

Inscription par courrier électronique

Ces informations sont uniquement détenues par la société pour soutenir l’utilisation de Cboard et offrir de l’aide en cas de besoin. Il n’est pas partagé avec d’autres organisations, (Voir Détails de la confidentialité).

Une fois votre compte validé, vous aurez accès à Cboard et vous recevrez un autre e-mail confirmant que votre compte a bien été vérifié.

Puis-je m’inscrire en utilisant mes comptes de médias sociaux?

Oui! Sur la page de connexion, vous aurez la possibilité de vous inscrire avec votre compte Google ou Facebook si vous le souhaitez. Vous pouvez également vous inscrire avec une adresse e-mail.

Comment me connecter à Cboard une fois que je suis un utilisateur enregistré?

Pour vous connecter à Cboard, vous suivez la première étape utilisée pour vous inscrire, mais au lieu de sélectionner INSCRIVEZ-VOUS sur l’écran d’accueil, sélectionnez LOGIN. Il vous sera ensuite demandé de fournir le courrier électronique avec lequel vous vous êtes inscrit initialement et le mot de passe que vous avez configuré.

Login Cboard

Quelles sont les différentes options pour configurer Cboard?

Une fois connecté à Cboard, vous pouvez accéder à différentes options pour configurer et développer la carte de communication fournie lorsque Cboard est en mode déverrouillé. Voir la liste de toutes les options clés ci-dessous:

Paramètres de Cboard

Comment puis-je me déconnecter?

Vous pouvez vous déconnecter en sélectionnant l’icône des paramètres. L’option apparaît en rouge. Vous pouvez également sélectionner le symbole de verrouillage dans le coin droit, cliquer trois fois et une fois que vous avez déverrouillé l’écran et que la barre rouge apparaît, sélectionnez l’icône située à gauche du verrou (votre image si vous en avez chargé une) et l’option de journalisation. out apparaîtra en rouge.

Déconnexion Cboard

Quelle est la différence entre un utilisateur enregistré et un utilisateur non enregistré?

Un utilisateur enregistré peut personnaliser ses forums et les modifications apportées seront sauvegardées sur son compte afin que, lorsqu’ils se reconnectent, ils puissent utiliser leurs forums personnalisés. Un utilisateur non enregistré ne pourra pas enregistrer les modifications en toute sécurité. Nous vous recommandons de vous enregistrer au cas où, afin que vos modifications soient sauvegardées.

Comment mettre à jour mes informations d’utilisateur?

Pour mettre à jour vos informations utilisateur, suivez les mêmes étapes que si vous essayiez de vous déconnecter. Sélectionnez le symbole de verrouillage dans le coin supérieur droit du tableau - trois clics ou tapements, puis une fois que vous avez déverrouillé l’écran, sélectionnez l’icône située à gauche du verrou (initiales du nom d’utilisateur, photo), puis modifiez vos informations utilisateur. .

Comment réinitialiser mon mot de passe?

Pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe, envoyez un e-mail à support@cboard.io et nous vous contacterons.

Prix

Combien coûte Cboard?

Cboard est totalement gratuit.

Caractéristiques

Quels appareils et systèmes d’exploitation sont pris en charge?

Cboard est disponible en ligne sur une grande variété de périphériques, notamment des ordinateurs de bureau, des tablettes et des téléphones mobiles utilisant des systèmes d’exploitation Mac, Windows et Android. Il est optimisé pour les navigateurs tels que Chrome, Firefox, Edge et Safari, et une application Android est disponible sur Google Play.

Support du navigateur

Cboard étant une application Web, il répondra aux paramètres fournis par les navigateurs individuels. Cela peut signifier que vous obtenez des résultats différents des paramètres fournis par Cboard. Par exemple, vous pouvez trouver différentes options de discours offertes.

N’oubliez pas que vous pouvez également utiliser le grossissement du navigateur ou le zoom dans une certaine mesure en fonction de la taille de l’écran de l’ordinateur, de la tablette ou du téléphone.

Veuillez interroger Cboard sur l’utilisation du mode contraste élevé pour les malvoyants, car les options basées sur un navigateur ne sont pas utiles lors de l’utilisation de ce type d’application Web.

Quelles langues sont supportées par Cboard?

Cboard prend en charge 33 langues. Pour sélectionner une autre langue, allez à PARAMÈTRES - sélectionnez LANGUE et celles disponibles apparaîtront. Faites votre choix et une coche apparaîtra à côté de la langue.

Cboard peut-il lire mon message à voix haute?

Oui, Cboard utilise la sortie vocale synthétique disponible sur votre appareil pour lire les étiquettes individuelles situées sous chaque symbole au fur et à mesure de leur ajout à la boîte de message. Vous pouvez sélectionner un message complet qui sera également lu à voix haute. Si un enregistrement personnalisé d’un son, d’un mot ou d’une phrase a été ajouté à un symbole (instructions sous Parler - Enregistrements vocaux), vous entendrez cet enregistrement à la place de la voix synthétisée. Cela peut être très utile lorsqu’une traduction n’est pas disponible dans une langue, si la voix d’un enfant est nécessaire ou si un accent est inacceptable. Veuillez vous assurer que votre microphone est accessible sur le Web.

Capacités de parole

Pour ajuster les capacités de la parole, allez dans PARAMÈTRES et sous la catégorie LANGUE se trouve la catégorie PAROLES. Lorsque vous sélectionnez SPEECH, vous pourrez modifier le ton et le rythme de la parole sur Cboard.

Capacités de parole

Exporter et importer

Les deux options à exporter se trouvent dans SETTINGS dans la catégorie SYSTEM, sous Language and Speech. La catégorie EXPORT vous donnera la possibilité de télécharger un fichier OpenBoard ou PDF. La catégorie IMPORT ouvrira vos fichiers enregistrés une fois que vous aurez sélectionné RESTORE.

Capacités d'exportation

Capacités d’affichage

Les paramètres d’affichage peuvent être modifiés dans les paramètres, dans la catégorie système. L’option d’affichage est juste en dessous de l’exportation et de l’importation. Une fois que vous sélectionnez AFFICHAGE, vous pouvez modifier la taille de l’interface utilisateur ainsi que la taille de la police de l’application en sélectionnant la taille souhaitée. Le point rouge doit être inférieur à la taille souhaitée.

Capacités d'affichage

Puis-je modifier les paramètres de navigation?

Utilisez la section NAVIGATION pour modifier et faciliter la façon dont vous vous déplacez dans Cboard et supprimez les symboles dans la boîte de message. La navigation à la fin de la catégorie SYSTEM dans SETTINGS vous permet d’avoir un bouton «Retour» plus grand et plus facile à sélectionner. Il est également possible de permettre à un bouton de suppression (“x”) d’apparaître au-dessus de chaque symbole tels qu’ils sont présentés dans la boîte de message. Cela peut faciliter la suppression de symboles dans une phrase. Mais soyez conscient des besoins des utilisateurs car cela peut également dérouter certaines personnes.

Afin de modifier et de faciliter la navigation dans Cboard, sélectionnez NAVIGATION, le dernier élément de menu dans SYSTEM (tout dans Paramètres) vous permet d’ajouter certains détails pour faciliter l’utilisation du tableau. La première option de Navigation permet un bouton “Retour” plus grand, plus facile à sélectionner en raison de la taille. Le second ajoute un bouton ‘x’ pour faciliter la suppression des symboles, et le troisième facilite le déverrouillage en ne nécessitant qu’un clic pour déverrouiller les paramètres.

Capacités de navigation

Paramètres

Comment accéder aux paramètres de Cboard?

Une fois que vous vous êtes connecté à Cboard, la page HOME s’ouvrira.

Pour accéder aux PARAMÈTRES, sélectionnez le petit verrou situé trois fois à droite, sous la flèche. Une fois que vous avez terminé, une barre grise apparaît sous la barre noire HOME et le bouton «paramètres» apparaît directement à gauche du verrou de la barre HOME, le deuxième en partant de la droite.

Comment imprimer mon jeu de cartes en Cboard?

Pour imprimer votre carte, appuyez sur le logo de l’imprimante situé à gauche de la barre HOME noire, après avoir déverrouillé la page HOME. Un document Adobe Portable (.pdf) sera téléchargé sur votre technologie.

Comment voir Cboard en plein écran?

Pour voir Cboard en plein écran, déverrouillez l’écran en appuyant sur le symbole de verrouillage situé à droite, puis sur la rangée la plus élevée (la barre noire), le deuxième symbole à gauche ressemblant à un rectangle agrandit l’écran.

capacités plein écran

Comment partager un tableau?

Pour partager un tableau, déverrouillez l’écran en appuyant sur le symbole de verrouillage situé à droite, puis sur la rangée la plus élevée (la barre noire), le troisième symbole à droite vous permet de partager votre tableau par courrier électronique, Facebook, Twitter ou copiez le lien pour l’envoyer à quelqu’un.

Parlant

Comment puis-je ajouter une voix enregistrée personnellement aux symboles sur Cboard?

  1. Allez au tableau que vous voulez utiliser.

  2. Déverrouillez le tableau en utilisant le verrou du côté droit.

  3. Sélectionnez le bouton EDIT sur le côté gauche.

  4. Choisissez la cellule ou la mosaïque de symboles à laquelle vous souhaitez ajouter un enregistrement vocal. Une fois que vous avez sélectionné la mosaïque ou une série de mosaïques, une coche bleue apparaît dans chacune d’elles et elles sont mises en surbrillance.

  5. Sélectionnez l’icône PENCIL à l’extrême droite de la barre bleu clair.

  6. Une fois la vignette ouverte, vous pouvez utiliser un enregistreur vocal pour ajouter un son, un mot, une phrase, etc.

  7. Ajouter le label pour la vocalisation

  8. Enfin, sélectionnez le symbole du microphone et enregistrez, vous pouvez enregistrer plusieurs fois et le lire avant de le sauvegarder sur le tableau.

    Si vous avez sélectionné plusieurs symboles, utilisez NEXT pour passer au symbole suivant et répétez le processus.

Comment puis-je changer de voix?

Pour ajuster les capacités de parole / voix, allez dans les paramètres, et sous la catégorie LANGUE se trouve la catégorie SPEECH. Lorsque vous sélectionnez SPEECH, vous pourrez modifier le ton et le rythme de la parole sur Cboard. Vous pouvez également enregistrer votre propre voix pour les symboles en suivant les étapes de la réponse à la question «Comment puis-je ajouter une voix enregistrée personnellement aux symboles sur Cboard?».

Comment changer le son d’une voix?

Pour ajuster les capacités de parole / voix / son, allez dans PARAMÈTRES, puis sous la catégorie LANGUE, sélectionnez la catégorie PAROLES. Vous pourrez alors éditer le ton et le rythme de la parole sur Cboard.

Conseil de montage

Comment créer un tableau vide?

Dans Cboard, un tableau vide équivaut à un dossier.

Si vous voulez créer un nouveau tableau ou un tableau vide, vous devez créer un nouveau dossier, ce qui créera un nouveau tableau dans la zone de stockage de Cboard (que vous pouvez voir lorsque vous accédez à BOARDS sur la barre centrale en mode édition).

La nouvelle carte vide sera immédiatement disponible pour l’édition et peut être définie comme carte racine (à l’aide du bouton de compilation), ce qui signifie que ce sera la première carte que vous verrez à la prochaine ouverture de Cboard.

Pour créer un nouveau dossier, commencez par déverrouiller l’écran en sélectionnant le bouton de verrouillage situé à droite. Une fois que vous avez déverrouillé l’écran, sélectionnez le symbole plus (+) sur le côté droit afin d’ajouter des mosaïques. Vous aurez ensuite la possibilité d’ajouter une mosaïque / bouton qui est la première option automatique ou de sélectionner le dossier. Cette action crée un nouveau tableau auquel vous pouvez ajouter plus de carreaux et de dossiers.

Une fois que vous avez nommé le dossier, vous pouvez télécharger une image de la même manière que pour créer une mosaïque avec un paramètre de couleur et une étiquette. Ce nouveau dossier créera automatiquement un lien vers un tableau situé au-dessus (si une rangée de tuiles est incluse). Il apparaîtra dans votre liste de tableaux comme un tableau vide jusqu’à ce qu’il soit rempli de symboles et d’étiquettes.

Comment personnaliser un tableau existant dans Cboard?

Pour personnaliser un tableau existant, sélectionnez le verrou en haut à droite de la barre au-dessus du tableau (en dessous de la flèche avec une croix). Une fois cela fait, une autre barre apparaîtra sous la barre noire HOME et vous trouverez une petite icône de bloc (MODIFIER) à gauche pour ajouter une mosaïque ou une cellule. Une fois le bloc sélectionné, la barre grise doit virer au bleu et, à droite, vous verrez une petite poubelle et un crayon.

personnaliser un tableau existant

Pour personnaliser le tableau, sélectionnez le crayon et vous pourrez changer l’étiquette, télécharger une image et ajouter de la vocalisation.

Puis-je utiliser mes propres images lors de l’édition d’un tableau?

Oui, vous pouvez utiliser votre propre image lors de l’édition d’un tableau. Pour utiliser votre propre image, vous pouvez télécharger l’image lorsque vous créez une nouvelle vignette (en sélectionnant le SIGNE PLUS (+) sur la barre grise après le déverrouillage de la page). Vous pouvez également éditer une tuile existante avec votre propre image.

Puis-je modifier l’ordre des éléments dans un tableau?

Oui! Lorsque vous éditez un tableau, déverrouillez l’écran à l’aide du symbole LOCK. Ensuite, sélectionnez l’icône de bloc EDIT sur le côté gauche (sous l’icône BUILD). Vous pouvez ensuite faire glisser le pictogramme / symbole ou le dossier vers l’endroit où vous souhaitez le placer dans le même tableau.

Comment sélectionner plusieurs éléments à éditer?

De la même manière que vous modifiez l’ordre des éléments dans un tableau, mais au lieu de sélectionner et de faire glisser, vous choisissez le cercle à l’intérieur du carré du pictogramme / symbole. Pour éditer plusieurs symboles, vous pouvez en choisir plusieurs. Après cela, sélectionnez l’icône PENCIL sur le côté droit, ce qui vous permettra d’éditer les éléments sélectionnés.

Comment trouver de nouveaux symboles lorsque je modifie une vignette?

Sélectionnez l’icône de bloc EDIT sur le côté gauche de la barre du tableau et choisissez le pictogramme / symbole que vous souhaitez modifier. Sélectionnez-le et une fois que l’anneau bleu est coché, allez à l’icône du CRAYON sur la droite. Après avoir sélectionné le crayon, vous remarquerez qu’une icône MAGNIFIER LE VERRE permet de rechercher des symboles. Lorsque la fonction de recherche est activée, vous verrez apparaître SEARCH SYMBOL LIBRARY dans une barre d’édition. Tapez le concept / label / mot que vous recherchez et les symboles apparaîtront. Une fois que vous avez sélectionné un symbole, vous revenez automatiquement à la page d’édition TILE.

Exporter et importer

Comment exporter mon tableau en Cboard?

Pour exporter votre tableau dans Cboard, allez à PARAMÈTRES, et dès que vous ouvrez Paramètres, l’option EXPORTER apparaîtra sous la forme d’une flèche tournée vers le bas, sous Langue et parole.

Sélectionnez EXPORTER et téléchargez votre Cboard en sélectionnant OPENBOARD ou EXPORT.

Comment importer un tableau dans Cboard?

Pour importer un tableau, suivez les étapes utilisées pour exporter. IMPORT est en dessous de Export, une flèche orientée vers le haut avec une barre horizontale en dessous.

Quel format de fichier Cboard utilise-t-il pour l’import / export?

Pour importer et exporter des cartes, vous avez deux options:

Capacités d’affichage

Que puis-je changer sur l’affichage?

Les paramètres d’affichage peuvent être modifiés dans les paramètres, dans la catégorie système. L’option Affichage est sous Exporter et Importer. Une fois que vous avez sélectionné AFFICHAGE, vous pouvez modifier la taille de l’interface utilisateur ainsi que la taille de la police de l’application en sélectionnant la taille souhaitée. Le point rouge doit être inférieur à la taille souhaitée.

Puis-je redimensionner les boutons sur Cboard?

Oui! Vous pouvez redimensionner les mosaïques ou les boutons dans les paramètres. Dans la catégorie SYSTEM, sélectionnez DISPLAY et vous aurez 3 options de taille: Standard, Large, Extra Large. Voir la figure ci-dessous:

Capacités d'affichage

Balayage

Puis-je utiliser des techniques de numérisation pour accéder aux symboles?

La numérisation correspond à la présentation séquentielle dans le temps des éléments du jeu de sélection et à la sélection indirecte de l’utilisateur, généralement par le biais d’un commutateur. La numérisation sur Cboard fonctionne dans les paramètres et la catégorie système. Il existe différents paramètres pour la numérisation. Vous devez d’abord activer le paramètre de numérisation en sélectionnant ACTIVER. Vous pouvez ensuite choisir le délai, ainsi que la méthode (automatique ou manuelle). Veuillez noter que lors de l’utilisation d’une tablette ou d’un smartphone, celle-ci peut également disposer de sa propre option de numérisation intégrée.

Cboard Help

Table of contents

What is Cboard?

Cboard is a free web application for children and adults with speech and language impairments, facilitating communication with pictures and text-to-speech.

Registration and login

How do I register for Cboard?

To register for Cboard, begin by following the steps on the Welcome page where you will find a choice of logins.

Cboard website

Welcome page

If you are a new user, press SIGN UP, and a short form will pop up asking for basic information in order to create your account.

Cboard signup

Once you have filled out this information, you will receive an e-mail shortly after with a link to follow in order to confirm your account.

Email signup

This information is only held by the company to support use of Cboard and offer help when necessary. It is not shared with other organizations, (See Privacy details).

Once you have verified your account you will have access to Cboard, and will receive another e-mail confirming you were successfully verified your account.

Can I register myself using my social media accounts?

Yes! On the login page, you will be given the option to sign up with your Google or Facebook account if you wish to do so. You can also register with an e-mail address.

How do I log in to Cboard once I am a registered user?

To log in to Cboard, you follow the first step used to sign up, but instead of selecting SIGN UP on the Welcome screen, select LOGIN. You will then be asked to provide the e-mail you initially signed up with, and the password you set up.

Cboard login

What are the different options to configure Cboard?

Once you login to Cboard, you can access different options to configure and develop the Communication Board provided when Cboard is in unlocked mode. See the list of all the key options below:

Cboard settings

How do I logout?

You can log out by selecting the settings icon, and the option will appear in red. You can also select the lock symbol on the right corner, click three times and once you unlocked the screen and the red bar appears, select the icon to the left of the lock (your picture if you have one loaded) and the option to log out will appear in red.

Cboard logout

What is the difference between a registered and a non-registered user?

A registered user is able to personalize their boards, and the changes made will be saved to their account so that when they log back in, they can use their customized boards. A non-registered user won’t be able to save changes safely. We recommend registering just in case, so your changes are guaranteed to be saved.

How do I update my user information?

To update your user information, follow the same steps you would use if you were trying to log out. Select the lock symbol on the top right corner of the board – three clicks or taps, and once you unlock the screen, select the icon to the left of the lock (user name initials, photo), and you can then edit your user information.

How do I reset my password?

In order to reset your password, please e-mail support@cboard.io and we will get back to you.

Price

How much does Cboard cost?

Cboard is completely free of any charge.

Features

What devices and OS are supported?

Cboard is available online using a wide variety of devices, including desktops, tablets and mobile phones using Mac, Windows and Android operating systems. It is best viewed in browsers such as Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Safari and an Android app is available from Google Play.

Browser support

Because Cboard is a web based app it will respond to the settings provided by the individual browsers. This may mean you have different results to the settings provided by Cboard. For example you may find different speech options being offered.

Don’t forget you can also use browser magnification or zoom to a certain degree depending on the computer, tablet or phone screen size.

Please ask Cboard about using high contrast mode for those with visual impairment as browser based options are not helpful when using this type of web app.

Which languages are supported by Cboard?

Cboard comes with support for 33 languages. To select a different language go to SETTINGS – select LANGUAGE and those available will appear. Make a choice and a ‘tick’ will appear beside the language.

Can Cboard read my message out aloud?

Yes, Cboard uses the synthetic speech output available on your device to read out individual labels found below each symbol as they are added to the message output box. You can select a complete message and it will also be read aloud. If a personalised recording of a sound, word or phrase has been added to a symbol (instructions under Talking – Voice Recordings) you will hear that recording instead of the synthesised voice. This can be very helpful where a translation is not available in a language, a child’s voice is needed or an accent is unacceptable. Please ensure web access has been given to your microphone.

Speech capabilities

In order to adjust speech capabilities, go into SETTINGS, and under the LANGUAGE category is the SPEECH category. When you select SPEECH, you will be able to edit the pitch and pace of speech on Cboard.

Speech capabilities

Export and import

Both options to export are within SETTINGS in the SYSTEM category, below Language and Speech. The EXPORT category will give you the option to upload either an OpenBoard or PDF. The IMPORT category will open your saved files once you select RESTORE.

Export capabilities

Display capabilities

Display settings can be edited in SETTINGS, within the SYSTEM category. The Display option is right below Export and Import. One you select DISPLAY, you can change the UI size as well as the app Font size by selecting the size you want. The red dot should be under the size you want to choose.

Display capabilities

Can I change any navigation settings?

Use the NAVIGATION section to edit and facilitate the way you use to move around Cboard and delete symbols in the message box. Navigation at the end of the SYSTEM Category in SETTINGS allows you to have a larger ‘back’ button that is easier to select. It is also possible to allow a delete (‘x’) button to appear above each symbol as they are presented within the message box. This can make it easier to delete symbols within a sentence. But be aware of user needs as it can also confuse some individuals.

In order to edit and facilitate navigating through Cboard, select NAVIGATION, the last menu item within SYSTEM (all in Settings) allows you to add certain details to make using the board easier. The first option within Navigation allows a larger ‘back’ button that is easier to select because of the size. The second adds an ‘x’ button to make it easier to delete symbols, and the third makes it easier to unlock by requiring only one click to unlock settings.

Navigation  capabilities

Settings

How do I access settings in Cboard?

Once you log in to Cboard, the HOME page will open.

In order to access SETTINGS, select the small lock on the right-hand side three times, below the arrow. Once you have done this, a grey bar will appear below the black HOME bar, and the ‘settings’ button will appear directly to the left of the lock on the HOME bar, the second from the right.

How do I print my board set in Cboard?

To print your board, press the printer logo on the left hand side of the black HOME bar, after having unlocked the HOME page. An Adobe Portable Document (.pdf) will be downloaded to your technology.

How do I see Cboard in fullscreen?

In order to see Cboard in fullscreen, unlock the screen by pressing the lock symbol on the right hand side, and then on the highest row (the black bar), the second symbol from the left that looks like a rectangle expands the screen.

fullscreen capabilities

How do I share a board?

To share a board, unlock the screen by pressing the lock symbol on the right hand side, then on the highest row (the black bar), the third symbol from the right gives you the option to share your board on either email, Facebook, Twitter, or copy the link to send to someone.

Talking

How do I add a personally recorded voice to symbols on Cboard?

  1. Go to the board you want to use.

  2. Unlock the board using the lock on the right hand side.

  3. Select the EDIT button on the left hand side.

  4. Choose which symbol cell or tile to which you want to add a voice recording. Once you select the tile or a series of tiles, a blue tick will appear in each one and they will be highlighted.

  5. Select the PENCIL icon on the far right side on the light blue bar.

  6. Once the tile opens, you are given the option to use a voice recorder to add a sound, word or phrase etc.

  7. Add the label for the vocalisation

  8. Finally select the microphone symbol and record, you can record multiple times and can play it back before saving it to the board.

    If you have selected multiple symbols use NEXT to go to the next symbol and repeat the process.

How do I switch to a different voice?

In order to adjust speech capabilities/voice, go into settings, and under the LANGUAGE category is the SPEECH category. When you select SPEECH you will be able to edit the pitch and pace of speech on Cboard. You can also record your own voice for the symbols following the steps on the answer for “How do I add a personally recorded voice to symbols on Cboard?”

How do I change how a voice sounds?

In order to adjust speech capabilities/voice/sound, go into SETTINGS, and under the LANGUAGE category select the SPEECH category. You will then be able to edit the pitch and pace of speech on Cboard.

Board Editing

How do I create an empty board?

In Cboard an empty board is equivalent to a folder.

If you want to create a new or empty board you have to create a new folder, and that will create a new board in the Cboard storage area (which you can see when you go to BOARDS on the middle bar in edit mode).

The new empty board will be immediately available for editing and can be set as the root board (using the build button), which means that it will be the first board you see the next time you open Cboard.

To create a new folder, begin by unlocking the screen selecting the lock button on the right hand side. Once you unlock the screen, select the plus (+) symbol on the right hand side, in order to ADD TILE. You will then be given the option to add a Tile / BUTTON which is the first and automatic option or select the FOLDER This action makes a NEW BOARD to which you can add more tiles and folders.

Once you have named the folder you can upload an image in a similar manner to making a tile with a color setting and label. This new folder will automatically link to a board above it (if included a row of tiles). It will appear in your list of boards as an empty board until it is populated with symbols and labels.

How do I personalize an existing board in Cboard?

In order to personalize an existing board, select the LOCK on the top right hand corner of the bar above the board, (below the arrow with a cross). Once you have done this, another bar will appear below the black HOME bar, and you will find a small block (EDIT) icon on the left hand side to add a tile or cell. Once the block is selected, the grey bar should turn blue, and on the right hand side you will see a small trash can and a pencil.

personalize an existing board

In order to personalize the board, select the pencil and you will be able to change the label, upload an image, and add Vocalization.

Can I use my own pictures when editing a board?

Yes, you can use your own picture when editing a board. In order to use your own picture, you can upload the image when you create a new tile (by selecting the PLUS SIGN (+) on the grey bar after unlocking the page). You can also edit an existing tile with your own picture.

Can I change the ordering of the elements in a board?

Yes! When you are editing a board, unlock the screen using the LOCK symbol. Then select the EDIT block icon on the left hand side (below the BUILD icon). You can then drag the pictogram/symbol or folder to wherever you want to put it within the same board.

How do I select multiple elements to edit?

The same way you change the ordering of elements in a board, but instead of selecting and dragging, you choose the circle inside the pictogram/symbol square. To edit many symbols you can choose more than one. After doing so, select the PENCIL icon on the right hand side and this will allow you to edit the elements selected.

How can I find new symbols when I am editing a tile?

Select the EDIT block icon on the left hand side of the board bar and choose the pictogram/symbol you wish to change. Select it and once the blue ring has a tick, go to the PENCIL icon on the right. Having selected the pencil you will notice that there is a MAGNIFYING GLASS icon for symbol searching. When the search feature is activated you will see SEARCH SYMBOL LIBRARY in an edit bar. Type in the concept / label / word you are looking for and symbols will appear. Once you have selected one symbol it will automatically return you to the edit TILE page.

Can I place board tiles in fixed positions?

By default, when a new board is created, Cboard will add a fluent board. Anyway, it is possible to transform the board into a fixed board. They have the following features:

To convert a board into a fixed board, simply edit the board and switch the option in the toolbar to make it fixed. Your board will change its appearance and the rows and columns indicators will be displayed.

Fixed board

How do I set a specific number of rows and columns in my board?

First, you have to transform the board into a fixed board (see previous topic). In edition mode, your board will display rows and columns indicators. You can interact with these controls in order to increase or decrease the number of rows and columns you want.

Export and import

How do I export my board in Cboard?

In order to export your board in Cboard, go to SETTINGS, and as soon as you open Settings, the EXPORT option will appear as a downward facing arrow, below Language and Speech.

Select EXPORT, and download your Cboard by selecting either OPENBOARD or EXPORT.

How do I import a board into Cboard?

In order to import a board, follow the steps used to Export. IMPORT is below Export, an upward facing arrow with a horizontal bar below it.

What file format does Cboard use for import/export?

In order to Import and Export boards you have two options:

Display capabilities

What can I change on the display?

Display settings can be edited in SETTINGS, within the SYSTEM category. The Display option is below Export and Import. Once you select DISPLAY, you can change the User Interface (UI) size as well as the app Font size by selecting the size you want. The red dot should be under the size you want to choose.

Can I resize buttons on Cboard?

Yes! You can resize Tiles or Buttons in SETTINGS. In the category SYSTEM, select DISPLAY and you will be given 3 options for size: Standard, Large, Extra Large. See figure below:

Display capabilities

Scanning

Can I use scanning techniques to access symbols?

Scanning is where the items in the selection set are presented sequentially over time and the user makes a selection indirectly, usually by switch access. SCANNING on Cboard works within SETTINGS and the SYSTEM category. There are different settings for scanning. You should first enable the scanning setting by selecting ENABLE. You can then choose the time delay, as well as the method (either automatic or manual). Please be aware that when using a tablet or smartphone, it may also have its own built-in scanning option.

Communicator builder

What is the communicator builder?

The communicator builder is a feature that allows you to handle boards in order to copy, delete, publish, add and remove them. In order to access to the functionality you need to unlock settings and click on ‘Build’ buttton. You will see a new page structured on three different tabs: boards, public boards, all my boards. See figure below:

Communicator builder

Communicator boards

The default tab you will see in communicator builder is the communicator boards tab, that will display all boards included into your communicator. You can make changes in your communicator from following action buttons:

Communicator boards

Public boards

Public boards

All my boards

Please note that JUST registered users can access to this tab functionality.

All my boards